Welcome to the Arizona Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (AASFAA) home page! 

We are an all-volunteer organization with active membership of approximately 60 schools located in Arizona. 

Schools who are not currently members please click here 

We are currently seeking nominations for next year’s board positions! Click HERE for more info and to submit nominations (log in first as a member in the top right). 


AASFAA is pleased to offer a sponsorship for a member to attend the 2019 WASFAA Summer Institute, which will be held from June 10 - June 14, 2019 in Spokane, WA at Gonzaga University. If you are interested in attending, please complete the WASFAA Summer Institute Sponsorship Application by Friday, April 5, 2019.


2019 AASFAA Spring Conference presentations have been posted! Members can access them by clicking the main menu link up top after logging in. 


Are you interested in free web training opportunities?

Click here to access the PDF or visit www.wasfaa.org to find a link on the front page.

These are free web training opportunities being offered by industry partners to financial aid administrators for the month of February.  These have been compiled complements of CASFAA.

 2018-2019 Important Membership Renewal Information

 Here are some tips to help you complete the Membership Renewal form:

  • Review each of your link member profiles to ensure there's no missing required information
  • If you cannot log into the form, you may not be your institution's designated Key Contact. If you need to be added as one, of if you have any questions, please email [email protected]


President’s Update: 

I would like to begin by thanking our members for allowing me the opportunity to serve as AASFAA's 2018-2019 President. My first volunteer experience with AASFAA was with the 2008 Decorations Subcommittee of that year's Conference Committee. The conference theme that year was Mardi Gras and we had spent almost a month of spare or after hours moments creating giant cardboard masks covered in paint and glitter and peacock feathers. The night before the conference began we had about 3,000 balloons to blow up in order to create a balloon arch--it was a LONG night and one of my favorite, funniest AASFAA memories.
Since 2008, colleagues who I admire and enjoy spending time with encouraged me to get involved with AASFAA at the Board level. My Treasurer-elect year I got an early start as acting Treasurer and while I think it is probably THE toughest job, it is also one of the BEST non-profit board learning experiences possible!
It is an honor to continue working with diverse, talented, and dedicated FA colleagues across the state (and region as part of the WASFAA Executive Council) and I highly recommend volunteering at whatever level you are able. Your time given to AASFAA is well worth the investment!

Stay alert for upcoming announcements! Our amazing 2018-2019 Board and Committee Members https://www.aasfaa.org/executive-board-committees are already planning a great year with Fall Drive-In NASFAA Credentialing Opportunities, an early Spring 2019 Conference in Tucson, and more!
I look forward to seeing you at one of our events this year!


Rebekah Salcedo 

2018-2019 AASFAA President